The SCDC Local Development Plan – How Councillors Voted

The debate, if one can call it that, that took place on 13th March 2014 on the proposed draft local development plan ended in a vote that was closer than most people expected. I have already given you a flavour of what occurred in a previous article. The voting was recorded and following is the record of how councillors voted.



Name District Party
Richard Barrett Balsham Conservative
Francis Burkitt Barton Conservative
Brian Burling Willingham and Over Conservative
Nigel Cathcart Bassingbourn Labour
Pippa Corney Willingham and Over Conservative
Simon Edwards Cottenham Conservative
Sue Ellington Swavesey Conservative
Andrew Fraser Balsham Conservative
Roger Hall Bar Hill Conservative
Lynda Harford Cottenham Conservative
Roger Hickford Linton Conservative
Mark Howell Papworth and Elsworth Conservative
Caroline Hunt Teversham Conservative
Ray Manning Willingham and Over Conservative
Mick Martin Duxford Conservative
David McCraith Bassingbourn Conservative
Charles Nightingale The Shelfords and Stapleford Conservative
Alex Riley Longstanton Conservative
Neil Scarr Fulbourn Independent
Timothy Scott Comberton Conservative
Ben Shelton The Shelfords and Stapleford Conservative
Peter Topping Whittlesford Conservative
Robert Turner The Wilbrahams Conservative
Bunty Waters Bar Hill Conservative
David Whiteman-Downs The Shelfords and Stapleford Conservative
Tim Wotherspoon Cottenham Conservative
Nick Wright Papworth and Elsworth Conservative



Name District Party
Trisha Bear Linton Liberal Democrat
Jonathan Chatfield Histon & Impington Liberal Democrat
Kevin Cuffley Sawston Conservative
Alison Elcox Bourn Conservative
Tumi Hawkins Caldecote Liberal Democrat
Mark Hersom Milton Liberal Democrat
James Hockney Waterbeach Conservative
Clayton Hudson Bourn Independent
Peter Johnson Waterbeach Conservative
Sebastian Kindersley Gamlingay Liberal Democrat
Janet Lockwood Harston & Hauxton Liberal Democrat
Mervin Loynes Bourn Conservative
Raymond Matthews Sawston Conservative
Tony Orgee The Abingtons Conservative
Robin Page Haslingfield & Eversdens Independent
Deborah Roberts Fowlmere & Foxton Independent
Bridget Smith Gamlingay Liberal Democrat
Hazel Smith Milton Liberal Democrat
Jim Stewart Hardwick Liberal Democrat
Aidan van den Weyer Orwell & Barrington Liberal Democrat
John Williams Fulbourn Liberal Democrat




Name District Party
David Bard Sawston Conservative
Jose Hales Melbourn Liberal Democrat
Douglas de Lacey Girton Independent
Cicely Murfit The Mordens Independent
Susan van de Ven Meldreth Liberal Democrat



NOT PRESENT TO VOTE (But attended meeting)

Name District Party
Neil Davies Histon & Impington Independent
Edd Stonham Histon & Impington Independent




Name District Party
Val Barrett Melbourn Conservative
Tom Bygott Girton Conservative


So, there we have it.

Tags: , , ,
Previous Post

UKIP Councillor and MEP Candidate Advocates Discrimination Against Women And Gay People

Next Post

SCDC Draft Local Plan Voted Through By Small Margin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *